The Young Scientist Award in Statistical Physics has recently been established by the C3 Commission on Statistical Physics of the IUPAP. The Award is aimed at recognizing outstanding achievements of scientists at early stages of their career in the field of Statistical Physics. The recipients are expected to have displayed significant achievement and exceptional promise for future achievements in the area of experimental or theoretical Statistical Physics.

Previous winners of Young Scientist Award

2007Giulio Biroli and Tomohiro Sasamoto
2010Davide Marenduzzo
2013Takahiro Sagawa and Kazumasa Takeuchi
2016Lisa Manning and Mertin Lenz
2019Lucile Savary, Manlio De Domenico and Alexandre Solon